Saturday, 05 December 2020, 11:20:21
Visits: 389 (790467)
home mail search login
MoldovaDOC subscription
Conference Excellence in research: The young researchers’ perspective of EURODOC, 2-6 April 2008, Fribourg, Switzerland...

« back

Conference Excellence in research: The young researchers’ perspective of EURODOC, 2-6 April 2008, Fribourg, Switzerland

On the 3rd and 4th of April 2008, present CSWM, the scientific collaborators of Fribourg University, and Actionuni, the Swiss Researchers’ Association, the annual conference of Eurodoc.

Eurodoc is the European Council of doctoral candidates and young researchers. It takes the form of a federation of currently 28 national associations of Ph.D. candidates and young researchers. Eurodoc is regarding the policy of higher education a permanent partner of the European Union, and of many European nations.

The conference will address the topic Excellence in research from the perspective of young researchers.
On the 3rd of April, lectures and a round table discuss Policies to attract young researchers followed by two workshops on Massification of higher education and research excellence in Europe and The European Charter for Researchers and The Code of Conduct for the Recruitment of Researchers and research excellence, started each with several input lectures.
On the 4th of April lectures and one round table will address which working conditions young researchers need.

A large number of honourables, experts and organizations from the fields of politics, science and educational administration, higher education, and private companies will contribute to the conference. On the 3rd of April Mauro Dell’Ambrogio, Staatssekretär for Education and Research, will give an address of welcome. Nationalrat Jaques Neirynck, member of the Swiss National Parliament, H.E. Andrej Logar, Ambassador of the Republic of Slovenia, the EU presidency, to the United Nations in Geneva, and Daniel Höchli, Director of the Swiss National Science Foundation SNSF, the Conference of the Rectors of Swiss Universities CRUS, the League of European Research Universities LERU, the SWTR Swiss Science and Technology Council, the University of Fribourg, Novartis, Nestle, and a multitude of other organizations and Universities contribute to the conference.

For information and to register please address

The updated programme may be found at

Conference fees are CHF 160.- (EUR 100.-), Phd candidates benefit from a reduced fee of CHF 45.- (EUR 30.-).



« back

New Zeland meds

     Powered by Zet-Design